Description

2019 Chain Ferry Schedule :

*Hours subject to change due to captain availability. Chain ferry operates in fair weather only – it does not operate in strong winds, heavy current, electrical storms or heavy downpours. For an up-to-date schedule please visit www.

Friday, May 25 Noon to 9 p.m.

Saturday, May 26 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Sunday, May 27 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

MEMORIAL DAY, Monday, May 28 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday, June 1 Noon to 9 p.m.

Saturday, June 2 9 a.m.. to 9 p.m.

Sunday, June 3 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Monday, June 4 to Thursday, June 7 Noon to 6 p.m.

Friday, June 8 Noon to 9 p.m.

Saturday, June 9 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Sunday, June 10 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Monday, June 11 to Sunday, August 19 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

-In August chain ferry closes ½ hour prior to sunset-

Monday, August 20 to Sunday, Sept. 1 9 a.m. to 7:45 p.m.*
*Subject to Availability

LABOR DAY, Monday, Sept. 3 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.**
**PLEASE NOTE: The majority of captains/crew on the ferry are college students. Hours of operation will depend on their availability.

Hours subject to change due to captain availability. Chain ferry operates in fair weather only – it does not operate in strong winds, heavy current, electrical storms or heavy downpours.

The chain ferry DIANE is a U.S. Coast Guard documented vessel and carries no more than 24 passengers (including infants). It cannot carry more than 10 small children (90 lbs. and under) at one time

Last trip of the day: From east side (Saugatuck side) to west side 15 minutes prior to closing. From west side (Oval Beach side) to east side (Saugatuck side) 10 minutes prior to closing.

Crew will close the ferry approximately 20 minutes mid-way through their shift for a lunch break. Times will be posted on chalk board/sign at the beginning of each shift. If the ferry is not operating please contact the Interurban 269-857-1418 or Cyndi’s Moonlight Express 269-543-3355 for your transportation needs.

Phone

269-857-4261

Contact Email

julie@saugatuckboatcruises.com

Location
Category
mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a review